University Grants Commission awards for outstanding Postgraduate Research 2010

University Grants Commission
University Grants Commission

The University Grants Commission calls Nominations for awards for outstanding Postgraduate Research 2010 by Hiran Tillekeratne Research Fund.

The research funds awarded to 6 prizes for outstanding Postgraduate Research works carried out during the period of 1st June 2009 to 31st May 2011.

The 6 academics are

  • Agriculture
  • Medicine
  • National Science
  • Engineering
  • Information Technology
  • Economics

The awards consist of a cash price of Rs.150, 000.00 and certificate.

The nomination forms are in the given link,

the nominations should be sent on or Before 30th September 2011.

The nominations given all particulars should be sent under registered post to,

Additional Secretary,
Academic Affairs and University Admissions,
University Grants Commission,
No.20, Ward Place,
Colombo 07.

 And please note” Hiran Tillekeratne Research Fund Award” on the top left hand corner of the envelope.

For More information:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *