Excellence in Journalism Awards 2016

Celebrating the 18th edition of the Journalism Awards for Excellence Programme, The Editors Guild of Sri Lanka and the Sri Lanka Press Institute are calling for applications from print media journalist for Awards in the following categories:

  • Mervyn de Silva Journalist of the Year
  • Scoop of the Year
  • Investigative Journalist of the Year
  • Best Environmental Reporter of the Year
  • Subramaniyam Chettar Award for Reporting on Social issues
  • Sports Journalist of the Year
  • Denzil Perirs Young Reporter of the Year (under 26 years)
  • Photojournalist of the Year
  • Best Designed Newspaper of the Year
  • Business Journalist of the Year
  • Upaii Wijewardene Feature Writer of the Year (S/T/E)
  • Cartoonist of The Year
  • B A Siriwardena Columnist of the Year (S/T/E)
  • K Kailasapathy Award for Reporting under Special Circumstances


Closing Date for Applications: Friday, April 07, 2017

An independent panel of judges will select the winner; Application Forms for categories selected are available at no cost from: The Sri Lanka Press Institute, 96, Demard Sovsa Mauratha (Kirula Road), Colombo 5 Download – www.slpi.lk,  www.pecsl.lk

Or see below image

Excellence in Journalism Awards 2016
Excellence in Journalism Awards 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *