24 Schools closed for A/L paper marking

Spread the love

Some 24 schools island wide will be closed for 13 days from September 14 due to the commencement of phase two of the 2014 A/L answer script evaluations.

The Education Ministry announcing the closure said only seven of these schools would be completely closed due to the evaluation process. Among the seven schools that would be completely closed were

  • Ananda College,
  • D.S. Senanayake College,
  • Lakdas College,
  • Uswathun Hasna Vidyalaya,
  • Sudharma Vidyalaya,
  • Rahula Vidyalaya
  • Vishaka Girls’ High School.


The other schools that would only be partially closed were

  • Lumbini Vidyalaya,
  • Welapura Maha Vidyalaya,
  • Gampaha Rathnavali Balika Vidyalaya,
  • Wayamba Harischandra Vidyalaya,
  • Kurunegala Royal College,
  • Kuliyapitiya Central College,
  • St Joseph’s Maha Vidyalaya,
  • Seevali Central College,
  • Swarnamali Girls Schools,
  • Kandy Girls High School,
  • Eeeriyagama Pushpadana Vidyalaya,
  • Seevali Maha Vidyalaya Anuradhapura,
  • St. Joseph’s College,
  • Sicilia Girls School Batticaloa,
  • Jaffna Central College,
  • Vavuniya Shaiva Prakash College
  • Kalmunai Carmel Fatima Balika Vidyalaya.

Spread the love


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *