E-Learning Centres are being established in schools in the Ampara District to promote computer education in rural areas under the Deyata Kirula -2013 development programme.

Newly built E- Learning Centres in three schools in the district were vested with students recently. The Information Technology Ministry funded for the programme.

New E-Learning centres were opened at

  • Addalaichenai Arafa Vidyalaya in the Akkaraipattu Educational Zone,
  • Sainthamaruthu Al Hilal Vidyalaya in Kalmunai Educational Zone,
  • Korakkar Tamil Maha Vidyalaya in the Sammanthurai Educational Zone

It would be provide a basic ICT knowdlage to the Students and to perform well in their life.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *