Five new towns in Western Province

Minister of Megapolis and Western Development Patali Champika Ranawaka, said five new towns would be added to the Western Province, under the Megapolis plan.

These would be Ragama, Homagama, Horana, Ratmalana and the are Kirimandala Mawatha.

He said each of these towns would have schools, industrial zones, hospitals, government offices, as well as new housing schemes -giving residents easy access to transport and health facilities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *